KOBE, JAPAN FOOD & DRINK: CHEF INTERVIEW ~ TOMOAKI KOGA of COM COKA, VIETNAMESE Restaurant

tr 093ipadsaad 092ipadk 007ipsa 013iiu 259kobest 213SENSACIONAL A GASTRONOMIA DO OUTRO LADO DO MUNDO

TOKIDOKI (NOMAD)

CHEF TOMOAKI KOGA                                                                                                                                                                                                            FOUNDED COM COKA: 19may2011

tr 093Blogger’s note: When I first came to Kobe, Japan for a 6-month stint of work and travel back in September 2011, I was coming with the life experience of having lived in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam for four years (2006-2010.) In addition to living in “Saigon,” I also traveled extensively throughout the country (Tet 2009 ~ rode my Honda motorbike from HCM to Danang, stopping all along the way to sample the cuisine Vietnam has to offer.) I spent significant time in Nha Trang, stayed in off-the-beaten path locales like Tam Coc and Ninh Binh…and also tasted the ‘differences’ from Saigon-style…in Hanoi, the country’s capital. I am not exaggerating when I say that Com Coka’s Vietnamese food is AS GOOD as anything I ever ate in Vietnam! My biggest questions were “How?” and “Why?” This is a Japanese guy. Why isn’t…

Ver o post original 830 mais palavras